A passport is a document, issued by the U.S. government, which certifies the identity and nationality of its holder. To receive a passport, applicants must appear in person. Passports may be obtained through Rice or Dakota County.

Rice County

Rice County passport information

Dakota County

Dakota County provides passport services at five service centers located in:

  • Hastings
  • Lakeville
  • West St. Paul
  • Apple Valley
  • Burnsville

Dakota County passports

Additional information

Application forms, fees, processing times and updated information on applying for a Passport and Passport Card are also available on the U.S. Department of State website